Please, enter your name
Please, enter your phone number
Please, enter your e-mail address Mail address is not not valid

Please Select the services for your project:

Please, enter your message

Google Chrome 69 - You are being tracked...

by Admin


Posted on 2018-09-13 3:14:30


Reading Time: 2 min 45 sec

Quantum Computing

In the latest update for the Google Chrome, developers have made changes to prevent multiple user’s data getting mixed up and whenever a website owned by Google is accessed Chrome switches to that account. Which means, even if you prefer using Chrome logged out, you will automatically get logged in when you access application like Gmail, Google Docs etc., and the worst part is, you cannot opt out from that.

Google Chrome 69 released earlier this month has got a major cosmetics and functionality overhaul in the browser which includes a stylish and sleek new look, and some new features include revamped “Password Manager” and a “Smart Answer” Tool. One of the other new features, as discussed earlier is Automatic Login. The moment you log into your YouTube, Gmail or other Google-owned browsers, Chrome 69 will automatically sign you into the browser. Although at an initial stage this seems convenient and quick way to use Chrome’s personalization features according to security researchers, in fact, it is more intrusive than convenient. This function makes users unable to choose whether they want to log into the browser or not. Any internet-based company forces their users for any function whether helpful or not is not good, but the experts on securities say that it is beyond that. It is a violation of privacy.

Mathew Green, Professor of Cryptography at John Hopkins University says that the new feature has completely turned him away from Google Chrome which he once used to love. He also mentioned “For many years, Google offered an optional ‘sign in’ feature for Chrome, which presumably vacuumed up your browsing data and shipped it off to Google, but that was an option. [Now] Chrome will automatically sign the browser into your Google account for you. It’ll do this without asking, or even explicitly notifying you.

Keeping a user data on a separate shared computer is another thing but Google’s approach in solving the problem has failed greatly. Disabling the users of their choice is not a right way at all regardless of data collection is occurring or not.

If you like my post, don’t forget to hit “Like”. Stay blessed.

Please, enter your first name
Please, enter your last name
Please, enter your phone number
Please, enter your e-mail address Mail address is not not valid
Please, enter your message